My life changed, literally overnight, when I started keeping a success journal

I’ve found journaling a great outlet to keep me sane when times are tough; I’ve always expressed myself best through writing. But I can dwell on the negatives, so forcing myself to add something positive each time helps pull me out the negativity and put things in perspective. This has reminded me I should do it more!

What Inspires Your Writing?


As a writer, what’s the point of keeping a success journal?

Isn’t keeping a success journal extra work? I mean, after hours of writing, who wants to crack open a diary and write even more?

Valid questions, all?and that’s what I thought, too. I first learned about the concept of a success journal at a seminar by T. Harv Eker, a motivational speaker who has helped millions of people attain financial freedom.

The concept is simple, really: every day, write down the 5 biggest successes you had that day.

That’s it. Simple, but powerful.

So I bought myself a notebook, and each evening, I would mentally review my day and write down every positive thing I could think of.

I am not exaggerating when I say that the first week I kept a success journal, I became a success junkie. I actually started going out of my way to do…

View original post 253 more words

Published by

Leila

Mum, writer, gamer, geek. Trying to master the first two whilst squeezing in time for the latter.

Leave a Reply

